Choices, what to do what to do.

image

image

As of this writing, I’m in a bit of a decision dump. I’m looking to join up in the military soon, and I can decide whether its gonna be Army or Navy…….. ok don’t give me that look, the military is a great way for me to make sumthing of myself. No I dont wanna fight, no I don’t wanna join because I played Socom and Metal Gear all my life and yes it is a personal thing for every person who said id never amount to anything in life. It’s what I want to do. Period. But the issue at hand is this which branch?

As with anything there r pros and cons. The Army, to my understanding is the biggest branch there is, with far more mos opportunities and good training. The Navy has better equipment when it comes to tech savvy ppl who want know how to make rockets out of rocks:p. I’m joking, but they do have a technological advantage, and I luvs me sum technology. Both branches offer the Montgomery GI college money, both branches offer officer school. And to me, both offer extensive computer tech training, sumthing I want to study by the way. Those r definate pros. The cons r, I hate the Navy uniform. The one wither the bell bottoms, ugh. Dude I’m not into the snuggness of those pants one bit. Another is… water. A lot of times ur a seaman waiting for ur rating(navy jobs) to become available. Nu uh. Me and large bodies of water dont cope. I’d be freaked out.

Now when it comes to the Army, everything about them is drawing me that much closer to signing there papers instead. I only hate that……. wait. Come to think of it, there isn’t anything I hate about the Army:). Well then….. um.. Army it is then lol.

Leave a Reply

